My 6th WIAW

Posted by Jennifer (the student)

Hi everyone! Happy What I Ate Wednesday! Hope everyone is having a good week. I am certainly enjoying my summer break. Thank you to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for hosting the WIAW!

This is what I ate:

Breakfast (6:45 am)

My usual coffee with hazelnut milk and stevia.

A blueberry and banana smoothie, it has been so warm here that a smoothie tastes extra good.

AM Snack (9:30 am)

Roasted asparagus – I can’t seem to get enough of them.

Lunch (11:30 am)

Curried chickpea sandwich and an iced latte at a new restaurant in Fullerton called Green Bliss. The curried chickpea sandwich was so good I want to try to recreate the recipe at home.

 

PM Snack (2:30 pm)

Strawberries and kiwis – these strawberries were so sweet.

Dinner (5:30 pm)

A salad with cucumbers, tomatoes, olives, purple onion, feta cheese and a simple vinaigrette.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope your day was full of healthy meals!

♥ ♥

30 thoughts on “My 6th WIAW

    • I know they don’t have a menu online yet. They have a small menu of sandwiches, salads, a flatbread pizza, baked goods and organic coffees from local roasters. If you are in the area, you should give them a try. I will be back soon. 🙂

  1. I just found your blog- love the format of dietician and student! I’m totally craving a smoothie right now and being abroad I cannot WAIT to get the blender back in my life. Asparagus should be sprouting up in my yard right about now and I can’t wait to get back to that either. You should recreate that sandwich. I love marble bread too!

    • Thank you so much! I bet your home grown asparagus will be wonderful. I will try to recreate the curry chickpea sandwich. If I like the results I will share. 🙂

  2. Just checkin out what you ate on wednesday 🙂 yay for smoothies 😀 that curried chickpea sandwich sounds fantab btw…and I could definitely go for one of those strawberry/kiwi concoctions right about….now 🙂 thanks for sharing 😀

Leave a Reply

